What is the NMRA?

The National Model Railroad Association was founded in 1935 to serve the interests of model railroaders like you.

The NMRA has 17 Regions world-wide. Our Pacific Northwest Region covers Washington, Oregon, Montana, Idaho, Alaska, Saskatchewan, British Columbia, and Alberta.

Each NMRA Region is further divided into several Divisions. Our 4th Division of the Pacific Northwest Region covers Western Washington from the Cascade Crest to the Pacific Ocean and from Lewis and Pacific Counties to the Canadian border, plus all of Alaska.

Your one set of dues make you a member with full benefits from all three organizations: the National Model Railroad Association, the Pacific Northwest Region, and the 4th Division.

To learn more and join us, click here.


Members receive three publications:

  • NMRA Scale Rails, 12 issues/year, printed and mailed to your home
  • PNR Switchlist, 4 issues/year, published online
  • 4th Division Grab-Iron, 10 issues/year, published online


  • Recommended Practices
  • Achievement Program
  • Layout Insurance Program
  • Pike Registration
  • Industry Standards
  • Kalmbach Library
  • Pass Exchanges
  • National Conventions

4th Division Extras

To learn more and join us, click here.

Want more information?
Have a question?
Email Superintendent Dennis Hill.
Subscribe to the
4dPNR YahooGroup
Subscribe to the
PNR-NMRA YahooGroup


Privacy Policy • Web site problem or suggestions? © 2000-2013 by the 4th Division, Pacific Northwest Region, National Model Railroad Association.
All rights reserved.
Home  •  PSC Show  • Clinics  •  Modules  •  Layouts  •  Grab-Iron  •  Timetable  •  Video Library  •  AP Program  • Articles •  Links  •  Merchandise  •  Sponsors  •  Contact Us  •  Join Us! •  Members Only